The SANE are a dying species

(brings hands together)

Hello

Idanezys

I’m back

get your butts ready

for your FREEDOM IS OVER

Grilled: I smell something on the lawn

your MASTER HAS COME BACK

Diana: I’ll stop you right there love, we all know this isn’t your show

Oh hi Diana

Just catching up it’s been like a-

Diana: Yes we’re used to that.

Diana: I’ll catch you up. My husband Rufus cheated on me. Now I’m going to make him regret it.

Elly: (*in the bg loudly slurping plasma juice through her eyeball*)

This save took so long to load you wouldn’t believe it Diana

Diana: I smell something nasty coming down the stairs

Egbert: … (smells his own armpit)

Like I have all this upgraded computer gear and STILL you Idanezys are just so fat

Diana: (nose twitch) Figures

Rufus:

I wanted to say sorry Diana for taking so much time to get back to y’all, I was doing this thing with store content-

Rufus: (casually walks by to go take a shower)

Diana: I hate that he has a nice tush. Alright, here’s the plan listen close. You gave me a year to think about it.

Elly: We have so many boxes, what is up with this.

Diana: We’re going to give him AMPLE WAYS TO kill himself (evil glow intensifies)

Eyda: Hey ma, what’s going on

Elly: What about drowning, didn’t aunt Diella die that way

It was tragic, I threw a fit

Diana: Are you listening?

YES I AM HELLO

hey Erika- I mean Esme

Esme: Yeah nice save

Diana: (rolls her eyes) (grabs me to build mode)

Diana: So yes, since you can’t control me or him you’re going to build a trap. Right on this plot of land

(nodding along as i am manhandled)

(a few moments later)

DONE ITS DONE

Diana: Give them the tour

So I present to you a bachelor pad

You’ve got your murphy bed, equipped to kill you

You have a mummy in a sarcophagus also equipped to kill you

and finally you have the door of life and death where death can come for you too!

This may or may not work, we’ll have to see if he bites the BAIT

We just have a little more to prep…

making sure he KNOWS this is his bed

Annnnnnnnnd limiting the amount of people allowed into the building

THE TRAP IS SET

ALRIGHT (clears throat)

WELCOME BACK GUYS

IT’S BEEN A WHILE SO HAVE A RECAP.

This is one of our torch holders

Elly : Hey what’s up

That’s the OTHER HALF of the torch holders. They be twins

Eyda : DAD REALLY. First you cause trouble by CHEATING ON MOM WITH LILIPAD and now you steal the shower? Rude

Rufus: (continues to be obstinately be silent)

I can only control one twin at a time and I switch at midnight. And currently we’re on ELLY.

They’ve got FIVE older siblings, two (Enzo and Emma) of which have already moved out and three to go.

The two next ones are the twins, of which Esme is half

and for some REASON hates her mom more than her dad???

which i think has just always been a thing

the TWIN ABOUT TO GET SCARED over there is Erika

Mah monkey twins, they got 3 days before they ADULT up and move out

Bbee: 34 WOODEN FORKS

Erika: FU—AHH

Lolololol

AND FINALLY EGBERT

THE BEAUT WANNA BE ASTRONAUNT

Egbert: I’m lost

and the horse Orion in the bg and……………..

YOU.

You Mad Grumpy GIF - You Mad Grumpy Angry GIFs

Lilipad: (happy clapping)

I swear this robot has bugged out on me, BROKEN my hot tub, and now BROKEN my ex-torch holder’s RELATIONSHIP

Lilipad: I was always meant to be the mother of this family. 😀

I SHOULD’VE SEEN THIS COMING.

You’re building up to be on my top hated beside Bunny

ELLY DO SOME HOMEWORK as I watch everyone else

Elly: God this place is SUCH A mess.

You can clean it up if you want

Elly: I’m ROYALTY. I shouldn’t have to clean this up.

Elly: (puts down homework. It disappears and she smiles)

Ah

fuck

lol you mean i didn’t fix this a year ago?

I REMEMBER THIS WORKING

SO DRAG ESME INTO IT

she seemed lost

SO THAT DIDN’T WORK

STILL DISAPPEARING

So I’m – I’m

So I did some testing and discovered it was my fault

Turns out one of my custom personal scripts was somehow messing with this???

ANYWAY FIXED

Elly: I have to do this now?

yesh

Just in time for me to slam my head on my desk as EGBERT JUST

went in there

for funsies

even though I locked the DOOR on him

EGGIE BOY

Egbert: What I’m going to sleep you should be proud

Oh no mummy?

Huh

Weird

Of course Lilipad goes in OF COURSE

This murder trap isn’t going so well Diana

Diana: Patience

ur son is too dumb

Diana: Watch it

BUT WHO KNOWS WHICH I WAS TALKING ABOUT

CAUSE HERE’S ANOTHER ONE

lmao who apparently put himself in a sketchy place

awwwwwwwww

Grilled cheese is looking out the window

I didn’t know doggies could do this that’s socute

Elly: I finished my homework by the way. IF THAT INTERESTS YOU.

It do cause you’ve apparently got a wish to hang out with your twin and that’s real cute

I support it

let’s ignore that stupid wish to best friend your dad for now

Look at THIS GAL

She cleaned herself and is now POOPING

good for YOU

Eyda: plumbob help me this toilet is DISGUSTING

ah good ole’ idanezy faces

EXCUSE ME WHAT

Lilipad : What

you know how to use this???

I don’t even have time to say I’m bored that BBEE is off to do shit

Bbee : I aim to please

yes good Rufus close the bed while I just do a thing

Rufus : >_>

The frame rate lowered

but I’m sure ALL IS FINE

YOOOO HEY MUMMY

Mummy : wat

I DIG your eyeballs

This is an INGAME OPTION? I have to g o s e e

The game PREVENTS ME FROM OPENING YOU IN CAS

also that’s a hell of a name

that I’m not going to remember

please curse Rufus thnks

Lol

He’s being preyed on by two, I’m here for it

Stephen Colbert Popcorn Munching GIF - Popcorn Stephencolbert Popcornday GIFs

Mummy : HUG TIME

Rufus : fu-

Bbee : Wow way to steal my thunder. Imma go see what Lilipad is up to

Isn’t there supposed to be a

cursed moodlet or something

Next Time GIF - Next Time Darn Damn GIFs

HA

GASP

Deadpool Gasp GIF - Deadpool Gasp GIFs

YOU’RE SKILLING

PAINTING

I was just complaining that everything was taking FOREVER to render

At least free will is doing GREAT

Talk about a commitment to the bit

waiting for her to charge up before doing the scare lol

Bbee: heY HOMEWRECKER

Lilipad: I wonder what my soulmate is doing

Rufus: (thinking about skipping town with Orion)

Just Rufus making more enemies on his own

Orion: DON’T COME CLOSER. I AM LOYAL TO DIANA.

Rufus: (rolls eyes)

MEANWHILE ELLY IS

HEARTFARTING SOMEONE

They in class though so I gotta waiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit

At the risk of sounding like an old grandma

WHAT BOUT BABIES

Jermall Charlo Jermell Charlo GIF - Jermall Charlo Jermell Charlo Charlo GIFs

Look who I caught

in the goddamn

action of it

Bbee: HAHA THE TWO HATED AT IT AGAIN

I’m starting to love you Bbee lmao

CAKE OR DRY FOOD

oh what a hard choice

Mac: Idiot food, or good cat food?

You make a good point

For Real GIF - For Real Seriously Hide Your Kids GIFs

I gotta say though

This is the only way my sims seem to figure out

they’re being cheated on

through the RUMORS

Diana: ARE YOU FOR REAL? I’M GOING TO BURN YOU AS YOU SLEEP

Rufus: Haha hacky sack

Bbee: It’s so fun to play with a deadman

WHO AM I TO STOP YOU

HAVE FUN

you TOO?

Esme: I’m not into the whole… be in that house thing

lol alright have fun

WHY IS EVERYONE RUNNING AWAY

Eyda: It’s political on my part

I SHOULD’VE SAID NO

Esme: Haha oops you saw that anyways huh?

-5

Ahhh

routing

love it

Eyda: Why are my siblings such idiots AND in the way

(game might’ve crashed at kids out of school)

Only lost a few hours in the game CAUSE I SAVE NOW

Also apparently this dude’s been an adult?

WHEN DID HE GROW UP?

Who knows lmao

NICE TRY

You don’t get points for that

PLZ calm I JUST pressed play

WHATEVER you were doing

you’re clearly off to make yourself forgiven

Bbee : (smirks)

My gods guys

it’s like I keep forgetting how broken this save is lol

over here having a

Surprised Pikachu GIF - Surprised Pikachu Pokemon GIFs

Ah the accumulating script errors

Elly : (comes running over even tho school is still in session as if her ass is on fire)

WHAT

WHAT WARRANTS LEAVING SCHOOL

Elly : ORION i’M HERE TO SAVE YOU

are u for real

Orion : It’s comfort food for the something that clearly died on my back

Elly : There you go, I’m the best

Orion : Thank you

yeah yeah stop being pretty GO TO SCHOOL

AW SHIT LOOK

PUPPY BRINGING THE NEWSPAPER

the animals are the only ones slightly sane in this household thats right

Grilled : Am good puppy yes?

NO YOU GAVE IT TO LILIPAD

Lilipad : The best puppy yes the best

SNORT

AGAIN??

Is this the same guy? Who I kept catching on fire?

The way this is worded amuses me

As if he’s intentionally setting fire so he can be rescued by a big strong firefighter

Me thinks the fire IS RIGHT THERE

With the odd lighting mhm

and the sounds of intense crackling

(temporarily appears as he tries to extinguish the fire)

he’Ll be FINNNNEEE

me : (just strolling around) WHAT’S HAPPENING HERE

Bbee : YOU BIG BABY

Rufus : YOU RUST BUCKET

Bbee : G A S P.

Rufus really trying to get himself hated all over

Elly : Don’t mind me lol

Bbee : (unhappy grumbling) (but also happy grumbling cause he’s an evil sim that thrives on this) 😉

Rufus : HAHA CATCH ME KITTY

Bbee : So… I have a theory. Here me out. Has he quite literally lost his marbles and he’s just unaware of everything around him and thinks he’s dreaming

It’d be on brand for this ISBI

LOL WHAT WHY

HE’S ALREADY BUTT NAKED ELLY, WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT TO SEE

Livvielove : (my bff who hears me rant about things) You clearly have no sense for adventure

cLEARly lmao

I had to find these KIDS who never came home

GOTTA PRAISE ERIKA

SHE’S DOING HOMEWORK

While Egbert is reading a romance novel and Esme reading about video game cheats

I relate to both

YOU AND ME BOTH GIRL

But you’re the one who made the wish so we better get it out of the way

Elly: Dad…. dad I’m… a VAMPIRE

Rufus: Oh my god what

Bbee: Lol piece of trash

Rufus: Weren’t you a genie. I FEEL BETRAYED

Elly: I’m both duh

dammnnnnnn

Rufus you really dedicated to ruining everything

Maybe Bbee right

Elly: ANYWAY POINT OF THAT

Elly: Was to transition into me hypnotizing you so we can build our relationship faster

It certainly worked, he’s dazed now but I dunno if that will actually help relationship boosting

Elly: Hopefully I can leech some stardom from you cause for some reason you have 3 stars and I still have just have 1 star

AND I GET POINTS FOR 5 STARS THAT’S RIGHT

Elly: huh and I heard you don’t give a shit about her anymore and you’ve been cheating on her with THE NANNY

could you get anymore cliché though Rufus

Speaking of Diana, she wanders the house trying to better her life

WISH I COULD ACCEPT LOVE

But I can’t control you anymore

LOL ERIKA

Erika: IM BORRREEDD

COME BACK HOME THEN

At least Elly is gaining SOMETHING from this

Skilling charisma lmao

Also I’ve got her belting out jokes since Rufus has the Good Sense of Humour trait

Might get that relationship up faster

ONE KID MADE IT HOME

Esme: And I regret it already

Suck it up buttercup, 3 more days

I HEAR SOME ZAPPING

AND THERE’S EYDA

GETTING ELECTROCUTED???

Esme: get OFFFFF I’m trying to go to beD

She got scared…. by BumbleBee apparently but he’s inside…

There’s so much happening in this screenshot lol

Eyda: fuCKFIDSHOG I,m COMING AFTER U ROBOT

also BYE DIANA HAVE FUN AT WORK

YOU MONEY MAKING MACHINE YOU

Eyda: MOM IS THE BEST

Agreed

Elly: Agreed >:D

Elly: This is taking so long please help

careful what you wish for

is all i got to say

Elly: nice

inTERMISSION

CONGRATULATIONS EMMA

YOU’RE MOVING UP

No lie this is a painful process because the game freezes up every minute or so

its constantly on the verge of being extremely maddening

Lol girl over here somehow getting celebrity stars from SHOWERING

What a smug smile you got

Erika: Just thinking about when I can finally ditch this joint

SO SENT THEM TO PILLOW FIGHT

AND GIRL ELLY WENT IN THE DOOR OF DEATH

I didn’t realize she could do that

I snorted real good

Look at that

how beautiful

the bend of his broken neck

mua

As I was admiring the texture rendering of this animation on her armpit

i realized the clock hath strucketh MIDNIGHT

ITS EYDA’S TURN

BLUE BALLOONS

We managed ONE DAY IN THIS UPDATE LOL

It was a lot of me getting back into the Idanezy routine too

Have this pretty picture of Eyda’s face before we separate lol

Self-wetting: 87 x -5 = -440

Failing school : 9 x -5 = -50

NPC visit: 4 x -5 = -20

Passing Out: 285 x -5 = -1415

Accidental Deaths: 5 x -10 = -5

Social Worker Visit: 1 x -15 = -15

Birth: 10 x +5 = +50

Twin Birth: 5 x +10 = +50

Triplet Birth: 0 x +15 = 0

Quad Birth: 1 x +20 = +20

Fulfilling LTW: 3 x +40 = +120

5-star celebrity: 0 x +5 = 0

Honour roll: 0 x +5 = 0

Randomizing every LTW choice and trait (apart from the obligational insane trait) for a whole generation of children: 4 x +10 = +40

Portrait of the torch holders somewhere in the house: 4 x +5 = +20

Having the Torch Holder reach the top of a career: 1 x +10 = +10

Having a spouse reach the top of their career: 0 x +20 = 0

Every 100,000$: 3 x +20 = +60

TOTAL: –1575

 

Holy shmokes

Aint that a pretty number

Bet I could hit -2000 with the way that’s going

Comments on: "5.5 – Idiot food and Rufus self-sabotaging" (1)

  1. Oof, your save is indeed on the verge of imploding. Maybe save the characters while you can, so you can recreate them to start new if/when the worst should happen?

    Dang, Rufus just seems a bit unkillable? I wonder if that Door of Life & Death maybe doesn’t lock like the other doors, that could be why everyone is still going through it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

The Crowe Legacy

A Sims 4 Legacy

The SANE are a dying species

Love My Sims

Sims Stories, Challenges, and Legacies

On Pancakes and Madmen

Stories, Sims, Strange Occurrences - What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

Living When Dead

A story about a lonely zombie facing the challenges of being different and having to confront his own demons…

The Wolfe Legacy

A Sims 4 Legacy Story

Mpart's Malapropisms

The SANE are a dying species

The Stories and Legacies Index

A virtual library for all Sims Stories and Let's Plays

Dead Girl Walking

For all intents and purposes, Isabelle should already be dead. And yet, here she is.

Blams' WCIF

TS3 exclusively

The Fey of Life

Fairy tales in life are few and far between

Random Randomland

Oh, it's gonna be good

A Look Inside

You Never Know What May Be Lurking

Edhen Dath

The SANE are a dying species

Faction of the Lost Ones

The SANE are a dying species

Song of the Nightingale

The SANE are a dying species