The SANE are a dying species

Screenshot

Brandon: REVENGE

Hey guys we’re back with Brandon thinking getting revenge on Brittney (she made him pass out last chapter) means sleeping in her bed.

Screenshot-2

Barney: Hi everyone. If Brandon hadn’t photobombed the chapter you would’ve gotten this amazing face as the very first screenshot. I think it’s important I start campaigning cause there’s a rumor about a heir vote going around and no one in my family is going to vote for me-

They don’t even get a vote.

Barney : So I’m turning to you guys in the hope that you see my true potential.

Screenshot-3

What about you? Any speech to give out?

Barney: Wait! I wasn’t done ;-;

Brittney: OHMEGAWSH, leave me alone, can’t you see I’m like tired??

Screenshot-4

Brandon: Well I know just the way to win votes. *creepy smile*

PASSING OUT DOES NOT GIVE YOU POINTS. Actually, it makes you lose credit!

Brandon: Are you kidding? People want to see your sims fail, not succeed.

…T_T

Screenshot-5

What about you Bree- NEVERMIND. Boo’s presence ruins everything.

Boo: >:)

Brittney: Off to bed I go! *skips*

Bree: I want to go to bed…Can’t I go to bed?

Screenshot-6

Boo: HELL NAW. Surfer sign!

Bree: Eh…heh…*looks about to pass out*

Damn you Boo!

Boo: Just living up to IF reputation!

Screenshot-7

Brittney: Brandon took my bed so I was like – I might as well make Bree’s bed then!

I see the logic.

Brandon: I’m so smart 😀

Bunny: I’m such a handsome lad.

Screenshot-8

Brandon: Another story daddy!

Brittney: MY BROTHER IS TRASH. I see why Bree hates him so much.

Screenshot-9

Barney:

Barney: There was a malfunction.

Shower: eehhhh I’m bleeedddiiinnnngg

Toilet: Shut up! You don’t know what it’s like to be really broken!

BathroomSink: Super super clean! *sing song voice*

Toilet: 😡

Screenshot-10

This is like expert driving people.

Brittney: WOOHOO HANDS IN THE AIR!

Screenshot-11

OMFG two lanes yall, two freaking lanes.

Brandon: Imma drive like this when I’m a teen.

(which is in like four days, but you don’t even have a car so I highly doubt youll even be driving)

Screenshot-12

And then we see the trail of stinky Brittney.

Brittney: HEY I don’t stink.

EVERYTHING says otherwise.

Screenshot-13

Z: MISS ME? >:)

Nuuuuuu

Screenshot-14

Creepyidontknowmutation: ADMIT IT. YOU MISSED THE Z. YOU REALLY, REALLY MISSED THE Z.

I did not. And just for that I won’t fix your defective hairdo.

Screenshot-15

-5

Brittney: FOR SHAME. THE HUMILIATION.

Barney: Brother? I don’t have a brother.

Bree: LE SIGH

Screenshot-16

Brittney: Woah! What’s that?

Z: Hypnotizing no?

Mutation: *trolling in bg*

-5

Screenshot-17

Amestia: Are you having a good breakfast hon? *lvl 6 painting skill!*

Brittney: Yes. Very much.

Geez, is it me or does it look like she’s sawing off her arm?

Screenshot-18

Brittney: Kay so what did you say the answer to 21 was?

Barney: You’re waking me up for homework!?

Brittney: Yes twin.

Barney: I put down football.

Brandon: NO NO *tosses around* Not school!

Screenshot-19

Brittney: You put down football for 24 times 13?

Barney: YEAH. So!?

Brittney: That doesn’t work bro.

Screenshot-20

Brittney: Eh, what the hell. I’ll put it down.

Guys guys, getting honour roll gets you heir points! Mhmmm!

Screenshot-21

Barney: I declare that…um…daddy peed himself.

Bunny: I did not!

Sink: *whispers* did too

Fridge: Le sigh! I am not paying for your fixing anymore.

Stove: Whaddaya mean! I’m the one always paying!

Screenshot-22

Bree: Let us forge a sisterly bond over homework!

Brittney: Umm…

Screenshot-23

Brittney: Haha no, I’m going to go show Barney who’s royalty around here.

Bree: Suit yourself.

She really did get up right after.

Screenshot-24

She drew…A STRAWBERRY. OMG.

It kinda looks squished…as in uneatable…

Amestia: I think its gorgeous!

Screenshot-25

Bree: Heir points?

Hmmm maybe

Amestia: Me too??

T_T

Screenshot-26

Brittney: Screw off I need to pee!

Bree: I can’t Boo is blocking the way!

Birttney: Boo? Who the hell is Boo?

Boo: *be trolling*

Even when the damn IF is doing a good deed -_-

Screenshot-27

Bunny: I feel like we’re being watched again.

Brittney: SLEEP. I don’t care about the stalker horse!

Hon go to bed nao

Screenshot-28

What’s going on here? Is this for real? Tell me this is for real!

Bunny: Successful bedtime story 😉

YEESSSSS

Oh god, this is like the second time Bunny doesn’t stop the interaction to go do other stuff and ACTUALLY finishes the damn story till Brandon falls asleep. You guys have NO idea how frustrated that made me.

Screenshot-29

GUYS OMG GUYS

It’s portrait time.

I feel like this took a lot longer to get to than it should’ve, but no matter! +5 pts here I come!

Amestia: You’re way too into this.

Shhhh

Screenshot-30

LOOK PROGRESS. I hope this actually looks good.

Amestia:

Screenshot-31

PPPRRROOOGGGRREESSSS

Amestia: OH MY GOD GO AWAY

*grumbles* fine

Screenshot-32

Hey Bree!

Bree: I have a red plumbob, two guesses why.

Boo: HHeeey gurrrllll *evil grin*

T_T Boo, stop annoying Bree.

Screenshot-33

Be more like Bibi.

Bibi: I’m so happy! First pic of me!

See, she behaves so well I don’t need to take screenshots of her failures!

Screenshot-34

I forgot to mention this, but Brittney has like this morning routine where she goes into the empty nursery to laugh at all the paintings her mom did.

Brittney: HAHA she farted on the green paint that’s why there’s bubbles!

I recommend you stick your face on there and smell it just to be sure.

Brittney: Ew no!

Screenshot-35

WOAH HEY NOW. Where you going? That portrait is like a half sim hour from being done. WHATURDOING??

Amestia: Going to school duh

Bree: No mom, you’re going to work.

Amestia: Tis what I said.

Brittney: Is it me or is it kinda warm in here?

Who knows *shrugs*

Screenshot-35

So I was like chilling out, waiting for everyone to come back from school and all, when I get a message telling me Brandon is FAILING school and that if he doesn’t up his grades his personnality will be changed FOREVER. Whatever that means. So essentially the boy 2 days away from being a teen just cost me FIVE points because he was too LAZY to do his homework.

*glares*

-5

Screenshot-36

And of course the kids decided to just not come back home. They never do, it takes them so long to get out of school that they miss the bus.

Barney: I’m being smart look at me! Heir points?

You’re all being smart right now.

Screenshot-37

And I needed to be fair and show the one kid that’s NOT getting any points right now.

Brittney: Yeah well your ‘heir points’ don’t even count since you’re doing a heir VOTE where YOU don’t get to vote.

…Stop being perceptive little brat. You don’t even have the damn trait.

Screenshot-38

Yo Amestia, Torch Holder I barely take screenshots of, what’s up?

Amestia: I’m having a discussion here, come back later.

Oh talking to yourself?

Screenshot-39

Amestia: Nuhuh, talking to her over here. Thinking she’s all better than me. Pssshh

Wait…wait…you mean like

Screenshot-40

YAY YOU FINished…um…isn’t it kinda like unfocused?

Paint another one, maybe it’ll be better.

Screenshot-41

Amestia: EXCUSE ME. I WORKED MY GLASSES OFF ON THIS.

TOO BAD. I’m sure we can get a better one. Come on, chop chop.

Screenshot-42

…Come on, I said to put some effort in it.

Amestia: Can you not comment till I’m done plz???

Alrighty, alrighty.

Screenshot-43

Look guys I wasted 1000$ on a thing!

Let’s hope someone autonomously uses this and that it doesn’t actually become a real waste of simleons.

If you think this chapter’s getting long, its cause I want to get Brandon to age up before I finish it 😀

Screenshot-44

Amestia: And then the aliens stole the king and dropped him in a volcano that exploded and gave birth to tiny stars that hit the world’s ceiling and made a hole in it which made the first black hole that swallowed the whole universe and that’s what’s called the big bang theory.

Brandon: Coooollll

Bibi: Why are there always people around Master? Why can’t I have master all to myself??

Screenshot-45

Let’s play a game called: Spot the odd one out!

-5

Screenshot-46

Guys believe it or not, this is the first inter-sibling interaction I’ve been witness to so far. And funny enough…

Brittney: THE HOUSE IS DIRTY. Clean it twin.

Not kidding.

Screenshot-47

Mailbox: Oh yeah well screw you!

Mailwoman: SCREW ME? YOU TIN CAN.

Mailbox: EXCUSE ME?

I feel like we missed something here.

Screenshot-48

Mailwoman: I bet you wanted these letters didn’t you?

Mailbox: Yeah hand it over so you can GTFO

Screenshot-49

Mailwoman: YEAH WELL NO

WOAH. Let’s calm down here! Just gently place the letters in the mailbox and walk away.

Mailwoman: WHO IS THAT TALKING FROM THE GROUND

Screenshot-50

Mailwoman: TAKE THAT WEIRD VOICE, DON’T TALK TO ME AGAIN

Mailbox: Please forgive her. She’s one of my exes.

Do I even want to know?

Screenshot-51

Fffaaaiiiilll

Pic: MWHAHAH WHOSE BETTER NOW B*TCH

<.<

-5

Screenshot-52

Brandon: Who’s the best? I am! Who’s the best? Say it with me!

Barney: …Brandon is…

OH COME ON BARNEY. Be real royalty! This is the first time Brandon assumes a kingly position. You’ve been at this longer. Push him off the throne!

Screenshot-53

Barney: You’re right! He doesn’t know how to be a real king!

Brandon: Yeah sure, and he does. Pssh.

You need to be taller Barney.

Screenshot-54

Barney: Is this tall enough?

Its better!

Screenshot-55

Brandon: Haha, you really think you can be better and taller than me! Puhlease, in a half a sim day I’ll be way way taller!

Look Barney he got shorter!

Brandon: What no I didn’t!

Screenshot-56

And even shorter!

Brandon: I’m not short! DX

Good job Barney.

 Screenshot-57

Barney: Tis the power of a true king.

Screenshot-58

Brandon: Being king is boring anyhow.

Mhmm, walk away boy walk away.

Screenshot-59

HOLY GUACOMOLE

Brittney: Something is tickling my feet…

I doubt she’ll be sleeping in that bed anytime soon.

Screenshot-60

Brittney: YOU CANT BLAME ME

Okay yeah no, I get that you got so scared you peed your pants.

Brittney: >.>

-5

Screenshot-61

Okay so Amestia finally finished the second one, but…

Yeah no nothing. I wanted to get her to paint another portrait but for some weird reason every time I tried to get you know the screenshot for her to paint THE GAME CRASHED (seriously I tried a grand total of four times before I got fed up with the whole thing). It’s weird I don’t know what’s up with that!

So you know…I’ll compromise and stick with the first try. Brighter is better no?

But the second one is more detailed…OH GOD. I can’t choose. Maybe I’ll just…keep both?

EITHER WAY. That’s +5 for torch holder painting, hell yeah!

Screenshot-62

Ha ha ha…*humorless laugh* Are you doing this on purpose?

Brandon: I have limited time in this child form!

-5

Screenshot-63

It’s sooommmeeeboooddy’s birthday!

Brittney: Watch me. I ain’t gonna blow that horn like all those losers. I ain’t gonna be clean like all those losers. And I most certainly won’t dress appropriately like all those losers.

Geez Britt, what’s up with you and parties?

Screenshot-64

I thought you said-

Brittney: *makes fart noise with horn* LOL BRANDON FARTED

Brandon: I’ll pretend that never happened and wish to be heir!

Screenshot-65

Brandon: Watch me become amazing. LOOK CLOSELY BROTHER. I WILL BE TALLER.

Barney: *is looking at Bunny* I don’t think you’re supposed to…dad…

Screenshot-66

I have a talent for taking screenshots. Admit it guys.

Screenshot-67

Brandon: How do I look?

Brittney: HEH AWESOME OLD MAN

*opens CAS*

Screenshot-68

HOW DO U DO THIS BRANDON. How do you manage to look like the most creepy evil person that ever walked the sim world?? And you’ve looked like this since your fricking birth! I don’t even know what to do with you. I don’t like your face. I basically don’t like your genes. I hope you don’t become heir.

Screenshot-69

Brandon: UR MEAN. IM ACTUALLY REALLY HANDSOME. AND AWESOME.

T_T

Added trait: Hates the outdoors

 

THAT’S ALL FOLKS (for today anyhow)

 

Self-wetting: 8 x -5 = -40

Failing school : 1 x -5 = -5

NPC visit: 1 x -5 = -5

Passing Out: 45 x -5 = -195

Accidental Deaths: 0 x -10 = 0

Social Worker Visit: 0 x -15 = 0

Birth: 2 x +5 = +10

Twin Birth: 1 x +10 = +10

Triplet Birth: 0 x +15 = 0

Quad Birth: 0 x +20 = 0

Fulfilling LTW: 0 x +40 = 0

Honour roll: 0 x +5 = 0

Randomizing every LTW choice and trait (apart from the obligational insane trait) for a whole generation of children: 0 x +10 = 0

Portrait of the torch holders somewhere in the house: 1 x +5 = +5

Having a spouse reach the top of their career: 0 x +10 = 0

Every 100,000$: 0 x +20 = 0

TOTAL: -220

Um…maybe one day I’ll come back from this? Maybe?

P.s. Which portrait do you guys prefer??

Comments on: "1.10 – Portraits, kingly disputes and ONE birthday" (10)

  1. hmm.. I don’t know. i kinda like the Brighter one just because it is Brighter so easier to see!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re right, Brandon has such a creepy face. Did he turn out an actual clone of Bunny, or a weird combo? I’m still down for either of the girls to be heir – Britt is my fave atm, love her morning routine!

    And yeah, I’d vote to keep the brighter portrait – as long as it’s clear who it is, all good.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. How did you make her do a portrait of herself? I’ve tried googling it and I just can’t seem to figure it out.

    Liked by 1 person

    • At level 7, you click on on the easel and you should get like three options (i think). One is to paint a portrait of someone, one is to just plain paint, and another is to paint still life (or something along those lines).
      You just gotta pick the still life one, wait a little and then the game’ll let you capture an image of something to paint. All you have to do is position your screen so you see the face you want to paint. It’s like taking a picture with your sims phone.
      I hope you can understand my writing. I kind of feel like I just wrote everything mished mashed. Tell me if it works XD

      Like

  4. I like the brighter portrait too… Amestia is just all about that bright cotton-candy hair!

    Aww, I think you’re handsome Brandon!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Man, Brandon really does just have a specific look doesn’t he? It’s a little crazy. I am also super glad I read the comment cause I learned about the portrait. 😀 I figured it was still life, but didn’t know you could change sizes. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

The Crowe Legacy

A Sims 4 Legacy

The SANE are a dying species

Love My Sims

Sims Stories, Challenges, and Legacies

On Pancakes and Madmen

Stories, Sims, Strange Occurrences - What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

Living When Dead

A story about a lonely zombie facing the challenges of being different and having to confront his own demons…

The Wolfe Legacy

A Sims 4 Legacy Story

Mpart's Malapropisms

The SANE are a dying species

The Stories and Legacies Index

A virtual library for all Sims Stories and Let's Plays

Dead Girl Walking

For all intents and purposes, Isabelle should already be dead. And yet, here she is.

Blams' WCIF

TS3 exclusively

The Fey of Life

Fairy tales in life are few and far between

Random Randomland

Oh, it's gonna be good

A Look Inside

You Never Know What May Be Lurking

Edhen Dath

The SANE are a dying species

Faction of the Lost Ones

The SANE are a dying species

Song of the Nightingale

The SANE are a dying species