The SANE are a dying species

2.1 – Mr.Hard-to-get

Screenshot

Let’s start this thing off! So naturally, I gotta introduce my founder second generation heir!

Here’s Brittney Idanezy!

Traits: Well actually this time it’s fairly readable so you can check it out on her pic.

Fav food: Tofu-dog

Fav musique: Composition

Fav color: Purple

Screenshot-2

And suddenly a mysterious stranger appears in town. Living with Kyxa and James because then there’s less chance story progression matches him up with OH I don’t know Brandon or something.

Screenshot-3

I’ve kicked Barney out, I swear. See, he isn’t in the portrait panel no more. You can also see how much cash I’ve accumulated. Aren’t I rich?

Barney: I know I’m supposed to be independent, but I want to hang out some more! I miss you all already ;-;

All four adult kids in one house. *sniffles*

Okay everyone scram. I need to do some house modifications.

Screenshot-4

In case you were all wondering…

Screenshot-5

These are all…

Screenshot-6

The paintings Amestia did.

Screenshot-7

ALRIGHT. *one hour later*

I present to you the Brittney mansion!

Observe, the time portal which I still refuse to sell elegantly placed on the roof. A series of university ornamental buckets are lined up in front.

Glowing potion bottles are placed over the front door so that people may find their way at night.

Screenshot-8

We have here the Master Master bedroom without a light, where our soon to be elder and her husband will sleep. Right under the time portal.

Screenshot-9

And thus here we have the main floor! Two bathrooms, one wide area, one main Master bedroom which is the only officially completed room, and one nursery.

Haha can you guess what happened? I ran out of cash. Again

I’m down to 50$.

This sucks so much. Is this going to happen every generation? Oh god I really hope not.

Screenshot-10

DUN DUN DUNNNNN

The plombob is now officially over Brittney’s head.

Screenshot-11

First three wishes:

-Win the lottery

-Go to china

-Put up Christmas ornaments

Brittney: I thought we’d start slow.

Yeah, I have other plans.

Brittney: Again with your plans.

Screenshot-12

First we’re going to visit a certain someone and place a claim on him.

Brittney: Your whiny guy?

Shh.

Brittney: Is it really okay to leave my parents alone?

Uhhh I’ll sure they’ll be just fine mhm…I’ll keep tabs just in case.

Screenshot-13

Hi Boo, bye Boo.

Brittney: Nice outfit, lol.

Boo: >.>

Screenshot-14

Brittney : ANNYYBBODDDYYY HOOOMMMMEEE?

Stop it, you’ll scare him away.

Brittney: Are you being serious right now?

Screenshot-15

INTERMISSION

Barney decided to be an army man like Bree.

Screenshot-16

Kyxa: Woah hi there.

Brittney: No one was home so I played with your dog.

Kyxa: That’s not our dog.

Brittney: oh.

Boo: TRALALALALALA

Where’s Rhamnus?

Screenshot-17

I FOUND YOU RHAMNUS.

SORRY BUT IM GOING TO DESTROY YOUR LOVE LIFE NOW BREE.

*spends five minutes searching in town for Rham*

Screenshot-18

NO MORE RUNNING.

Rham: OH GOD. I’m sorry! I’ll stop running!

Why did you even run? You know me Rham!

Rham: There was a rumor in town about a horrible monster searching for me D:

Screenshot-19

Rham: Okay you found me can I go now?

Hey look a money tree!!

Rham: I’ll take that as a yes?

Brittney is coming, just wait a sec.

Rham: Brittwho?

Screenshot-20

Brittney: DUDE. You think of flies when you see me? Screw this. REJECTED.

Rham: She can see what I’m thinking?? D: )

Give him a try Britt.

Screenshot-21

Brittney: I’m giving you a try. Hi.

Rham: Heh hi.

LOOK BREE. I’M RUINING YOUR FUTURE RELATIONSHIP. How dare you try to go against my plans.

Weren’t you suppose to be with Boo anywho?

Screenshot-22

Brittney: Mkay the green is appealing.

Rham: She’s pretty ^u^

Good. This bodes well.

Screenshot-23

Bree. Bree. Give him up. He’s Brittney’s now.

Bree: I kind of liked him you know.

Screenshot-24

UIGFEWUIFBDKSAJGBIIEW

Brittney: Did he just…

Rham: Bree! You look as cuddly as a teddy bear! You’re even the same color too.

Bree: Oh Rhamnus stop it. *fake so fake*

Screenshot-25

Brittney: EXCUSE ME SISTER. I WAS BUSY TALKING TO HIM.

Bree: *under breath* Technically I found him first.

GO AWAY BREE. NOW.

Screenshot-26

At least she listened.

Brittney: Okay green guy, we were having a discussion. It is rude to leave from conversation.

Rham: See you don’t look like a teddy bear, you actually seem very toxic!

Screenshot-27

Brittney: This is how it’s going to work out. You’re going to be the house wife for the one kid I’ll spawn while I go crazy leveling up in careers okay?

Rham: Uh…

Paparazzi: *texting his best bud*

Screenshot-28

Rham: Woah! You’re right! Our signs really are compatible!

Brittney: See. Now come on over, my house is literally right over there.

Paparazzi: *still texting like doesn’t even realize somethings going on right beside him*

Screenshot-29

Brittney: Is this face attractive? OoO

 Screenshot-30

Rham: Well I kinda think so 😀

Yeah! Flirt accepted!

Screenshot-31

Paparazzi: Yo Brandon, yo sis is dating some green dude.

Screenshot-32

Brittney: Well since the Paparazzi said it might as well make it official right?

Screenshot-33

Rham: Er how about no? I just met you. During the night. In a bunch of snow. I don’t think its very wise.

Stop being smart Rham.

Screenshot-34

Brittney: ALL OR NOTHING

Screenshot-35

Brittney: REALLY? I kiss you and you want to go to sleep??

Rham: I have no control over these I swear!

Screenshot-36

Rham: Hey wait a second! We just locked lips! Do you not understand the danger you just put us in!? What if our lips froze that way!?

-_-

Brittney: Wouldn’t be so bad.

Screenshot-37

Brittney: Okay look I’m sorry. I didn’t realize you were such high maintenance, let’s try again tomorrow since I’m about to pass out ok?

Rham: Okay 😀

DARN YOU RHAMNUS. Why are you playing hard to get?

Screenshot-38

Ugh, day one is a fail. Day two though…day two…

Brittney: Shut the light when you leave plz.

Screenshot-39

Amestia: DDAAUUUGGHHHTTEEERRR. It’s 4am time to wake up!

Brittney: OHMYGOD MOM. Go away. I’m torch holder now. You don’t wake the torch holder.

Screenshot-40

Since Rham is still probably happily sleeping at this hour, we’re going to practice your painting skills Britt. Since I want torch holder portrait points.

Screenshot-41

Brittney: I is graduating! *runs off*

No! We have work to do! Come back!

Screenshot-42

Brittney got voted more successful to offend lol.

And I killed two birds with one stone and signed up Brittney as a painter. Yes, there might actually be hope for this LTW yet.

Screenshot-43

Three birds with one stone.

Rham: This is a lot more appropriate! Now that we’re in our outdoor clothes we can’t get cold and our lips won’t freeze together.

Screenshot-44

Brittney: Just thought you should know: you’re mine now.

So I take this as meaning you like him?

Screenshot-45

And then they stargazed while James told a horror story to his kid Lounes and to Bree.

Brittney: And then while I’m working on my fourth job you could then have the oppurtunity to have your own job if you wanted.

Screenshot-46

Rham: Sorry gotta go! Work! *nervously leaves*

James: *unintentional creepy glare*

Brittney: Why is he not mine yet?

I don’t know. I really don’t know.

Screenshot-47

Okay this picture is obligatory. Ever since Amestia’s gone on free will all these two do is bicker. Bunny will throw this cold spell on her and then two hours later she’ll complain or insult him and then repeat process.

Screenshot-48

Oh my god Bree, I swear to god stop this before something bad happens to you.

These two are now officially going steady.

Screenshot-49

OKAY DAY THREE. Third time’s the f**** charm right?

Screenshot-50

Bunny: *pulls Rham aside*

Rham: What alien? There are no aliens.

*facepalm*

But seriously Bunny stop being an ass.

Screenshot-51

Rham: Haha that ice trick is cool old man!

Bunny: OLD M- You’re pretty nice son.

Screenshot-52

And then they really bonded. Oh well, Brittney was starving anyhow.

Screenshot-53

WITHOUT FURTHER ADO. FINALLY.

*so much fist pump*

Mr.Hard-to-get finally let Brittney kiss him! Oh my god I feel like jumping around and yelling.

Screenshot-54

Rham: Oh wow that was amazing! *tears of joy*

Brittney: I know. I’m just that good.

Screenshot-55

Brittney: Okay so now that we’ve officially kissed you can see how much better I am compared to Bree so break up with her?

Plz!?

Screenshot-56

Rham: Okay! Story progression kind of shoved me in that relationship anyhow.

EVERYTHING IS FALLING INTO PLACE.

Screenshot-57

Rham: Okay no! No kissing in front of the dad that’s just weird.

Bunny: O_O

Seriously Bunny. GTFO.

Screenshot-58

Brittney: Let’s take a romantic photo so I can text it to Bree to show her who’s best

Rham: Okay 😀

Screenshot-59

So cute, so cute.

Screenshot-60

Seriuosly I’m loving these two!

Screenshot-61

Brittney: *marking her territory*

Screenshot-62

Brittney: Marriage? Yesh?

Rham: So sparkly…I wants…

You know your mother made her wedding ring out of hand skin cells.

Brittney: So did not need to know that.

Screenshot-63

This end interaction always makes me laugh.

Rham: ENGAGED! Yays!!

Screenshot-64

And then sudden marriage because I want him in here nao.

Rham: Oh my god I’m so happy right now.

Brittney: And this officially marks you as mine and I will beat anyone up who even looks at you. I promise to keep you locked up in here so only I can gaze upon you.

Rham: Yay! Wait…what?

Screenshot-65

I think everyone is generally happy with this arrangement. Particularly me.

11736$ FTW

Screenshot-66

Amestia: Oh you guys gonna consumate your marriage now?

Brittney: Haha mom okay bye now mom bye.

Please Amestia dear, Rham is in the middle of changing.

Screenshot-67

Amestia: mmmm *stares*

Brittney: Mom a bit innapropriate.

Rham: *totally oblivious* Doo de dum

Screenshot-68

These two are so cute though. I so want green babies with Rham’s hair. I want mini Rhams!

Get to it you two!

Screenshot-69

I may have possibly definitely heard a lullaby.

UNTIL NEXT TIME. Hey look no fails

Btw Rham’s traits are:

-Brooding

-Unlucky

-Dramatic

-Loves the heat

-Coward

 

Self-wetting: 21 x -5 = -105

Failing school : 1 x -5 = -5

NPC visit: 1 x -5 = -5

Passing Out: 60 x -5 = -270

Accidental Deaths: 0 x -10 = 0

Social Worker Visit: 0 x -15 = 0

Birth: 2 x +5 = +10

Twin Birth: 1 x +10 = +10

Triplet Birth: 0 x +15 = 0

Quad Birth: 0 x +20 = 0

Fulfilling LTW: 0 x +40 = 0

Honour roll: 0 x +5 = 0

Randomizing every LTW choice and trait (apart from the obligational insane trait) for a whole generation of children: 1 x +10 = +10

Portrait of the torch holders somewhere in the house: 1 x +5 = +5

Having a spouse reach the top of their career: 0 x +10 = 0

Every 100,000$: 0 x +20 = 0

TOTAL: -350

Comments on: "2.1 – Mr.Hard-to-get" (7)

  1. Wait… You are telling me that I could have voted for Bree and the game STILL would have forced you to take Rham?! What is this madness?!

    That’s okay, I feel in love with Brit so we are alllll good! 😀

    Yay! No fails!
    Awesome house by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m enjoying myself far too much trying to read your French messages; I know you tell us what they say, I’m just practising my French 😉 Not very good at it, but it’s similar to Spanish, so I understand enough words.

    OMG, I can’t believe Bree tried to steal Rhamnus away! And then SP made them go steady, daymn. Good thing Britt was able to snatch him up. Can’t wait to see what their babies look like.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love it! I am so happy you were able to get him. SP is just so damn greedy! I mean, I’ll admit that it does make some awesome townies, but when claims have been laid it needs to back off lol.

    I cannot wait to see their babies. Any mini Rhams shall be downloaded for the simple life! Muahahaha!! Because he is just that awesome lol.

    I’ve always wanted to ask, is french your first language? Its really cool to see the notifications in another language. Helps me try to remember my french as well lol. My dog loves french but I usually end up saying “hat, hat, bicycle” just to entertain him lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can’t wait for the mini Rhams!
      Well uh…I grew up with both languages so it’s hard to determine which exactly is my first…
      Lol XD
      Uhhh does ‘hat’ stand for something in french that I mysteriously don’t know of?

      Like

      • Thats really neat! lol no.. When we speak to the dog in french for some reason he loves it when we say “chapeau, chapeau, bicyclette.” One of my friends asked me what I said and I had to tell them that all I said was basically “hat, hat, bicycle” ^-^; because I’m totally cool like that… He knows his basic commands in English and french (He doesn’t get nearly as excited) and due to not being able to think of any more tricks we are working on spanish lol. For some reason, he also enjoys “cahier”. He’s a special sort lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

The Crowe Legacy

A Sims 4 Legacy

The SANE are a dying species

Love My Sims

Sims Stories, Challenges, and Legacies

On Pancakes and Madmen

Stories, Sims, Strange Occurrences - What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

Living When Dead

A story about a lonely zombie facing the challenges of being different and having to confront his own demons…

The Wolfe Legacy

A Sims 4 Legacy Story

Mpart's Malapropisms

The SANE are a dying species

The Stories and Legacies Index

A virtual library for all Sims Stories and Let's Plays

Dead Girl Walking

For all intents and purposes, Isabelle should already be dead. And yet, here she is.

Blams' WCIF

TS3 exclusively

The Fey of Life

Fairy tales in life are few and far between

Random Randomland

Oh, it's gonna be good

A Look Inside

You Never Know What May Be Lurking

Edhen Dath

The SANE are a dying species

Faction of the Lost Ones

The SANE are a dying species

Song of the Nightingale

The SANE are a dying species